Official Series Partners


ERC 2020 calendar formally ratified by FIA World Motor Sport Council

2019-12-05T05:53:06+01:00December 5th, 2019|2020|

The calendar for the 2020 FIA European Rally Championship was formally ratified during the meeting of the FIA World Motor Sport Council in Paris yesterday.

As previously approved by an electronic vote of WMSC members, the calendar consists of eight events as follows:

Round 1: Azores Rallye (gravel), 26-28 March
Round 2: Rally Islas Canarias (asphalt), 7-9 May
Round 3: Rally Liepāja (Latvia, gravel), 29-31 May
Round 4: 77th Rally Poland (gravel), 26-28 June
Round 5: Rally di Roma Capitale (asphalt), 24-26 July
Round 6: Barum Czech Rally Zlín (asphalt), 28-30 August
Round 7: Cyprus Rally (gravel), 9-11 October
Round 8: Rally Hungary (asphalt), 6-8 November

The Council also approved Pirelli as the single tyre supplier of the FIA ERC3 Junior Championship from 2020-2022, an extension to a long-term agreement. In addition, drivers in Rally5 cars (previously R1 cars) will also be eligible for ERC3 Junior points from 2020.