Official Series Partners


Quality and quantity: strong ERC Rally Islas Canarias entry list published

2018-04-24T22:12:31+02:00 April 23rd, 2018|2018, Rally Islas Canarias|

Sixty crews, headed by last year’s winners Alexey Lukyanuk and Alexey Arnautov, have entered the international section of Rally Islas Canarias – the second consecutive FIA European Rally Championship event to have attracted such a high number of registrations.

Twenty-three drivers will chase success in R5 cars with a further five top-of-the-range machines in action in the national event, making for a total of 28.

The FIA ERC Junior Championship has 20 entrants with nine in ERC Junior Under 28 for young stars in R5 cars and 11 in the Pirelli-supported ERC Junior Under 27 division.

Forty-one drivers are eligible for ERC points on Rally Islas Canarias, which takes place from 3-5 May, while a total of six drivers will compete for Beca Junior R2 honours and follow in the wheel tracks of Efrén Llarena. The promising Spaniard is embarking on an ERC Junior U27 campaign as his prize for winning the #BkR2 crown in 2017.

Click here to view the entry list and visit soon for more on some of the Rally Islas Canarias participants.