ERC 2016: the Qualifying Stage winners

ERC 2016: the Qualifying Stage winners

27/12/2016 12:00

The 2016 FIA European Rally Championship provided drama and action aplenty. Here’s a recap of who won the 10 Qualifying Stages to take place during the course of the year.

Rally Islas Canarias El Corte Inglés: Mads Østberg (Ford Fiesta R5, pictured)
Circuit of Ireland: Elfyn Evans (Ford Fiesta R5)
SEAJETS Acropolis Rally: Kajetan Kajetanowicz (Ford Fiesta R5)
Azores Airlines Rallye: Alexey Lukyanuk (Ford Fiesta R5)
Kenotek Ypres Rally: Bryan Bouffier (Citroën DS3 R5)
auto24 Rally Estonia: Alexey Lukyanuk (Ford Fiesta R5)
Rally Rzeszow: Kajetan Kajetanowicz (Ford Fiesta R5)
Barum Czech Rally Zlín: Alexey Lukyanuk (Ford Fiesta R5)
Rally Liepāja: Alexey Lukyanuk (Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X)
CNP ASFALISTIKI Cyprus Rally: Alexey Lukyanuk (Ford Fiesta R5)

Several champions will be in action when Rally Islas Canarias hosts round two of the 2017 FIA European Rally Championship next month.

The itinerary for round two of the FIA European Rally Championship, Rally Islas Canarias, has been published.

Kajetan Kajetanowicz’s preparations for round two of the FIA European Rally Championship didn’t go entirely to plan when it snowed during testing in his native Poland earlier this week.

Bryan Bouffier has become the latest title-winning driver to sign up for a season-long FIA European Rally Championship campaign.

FIA European Rally Championship promoter Eurosport Events and the Rally Islas Canarias organising team have finalised a two-year extension to their existing agreement.

French asphalt champion Sylvain Michel has become the latest emerging talent to choose the new-for-2017 FIA ERC Junior Under 28 Championship as the perfect platform for career progression.