ERC 2016: the stage winners

ERC 2016: the stage winners

28/12/2016 12:00

Eighteen drivers set fastest stage times during the 2016 FIA European Rally Championship. This is a reminder.

Alexey Lukyanuk (pictured): 42
Kajetan Kajetanowicz: 29
Ralfs Sirmacis: 21
Jan Kopecký: 10
Bryan Bouffier: 8
Stéphane Lefebvre: 8
Elfyn Evans: 6
Craig Breen: 4
Ricardo Moura: 3
Hermen Kobus: 2
Vincent Verschueren: 2
Bernd Casier: 1
Alastair Fisher: 1
Raul Jeets: 1
Freddy Loix: 1
Luis Monzón: 1
Mads Østberg: 1
Kris Princen: 1

Jan Černý reckons he has a “good chance” to put his bad luck behind him and hit the big time in the FIA ERC Junior Under 28 Championship in Poland next week.

Alexey Lukyanuk will return to the FIA European Rally Championship when Rally Rzeszow hosts the ERC for a second time next month (3-5 August).

Jari Huttunen underlined his status as one of the contenders for FIA ERC Junior Under 27 Championship success in Poland next month when he won the two-wheel-drive category on Rallye Weiz last weekend.

Marijan Griebel will get the perfect platform to showcase the FIA ERC Junior Under 28 category’s mission to propel graduates from national series to the world championship when he contests ADAC Rallye Deutschland next month.

Szeja brothers in ERC debut

22/07/2017 12:00 - 2017

Brothers Jarek and Marcin Szeja will make their FIA European Rally Championship debuts when Rally Rzeszow hosts the fifth event of the all-action ERC season next month.

Austrian Simon Wagner has become rising star number 23 to sign up for the FIA European Rally Championship’s hugely successful Junior category in 2017 and will contest the upcoming ERC Junior Under 27 rounds in Poland and Czech Republic.