Official Series Partners

Rally di Roma Capitale 2021

Rally di Roma Capitale 2021 - 23-25/07/2021

Finishes: TBA
Headquarters: TBA
ERC appearances (since 2004 restructuring): 4 (2017-2020)
Stages: TBA
Stage distance: TBA
Liaison distance: TBA
Total distance: TBA
Surface: Asphalt
Free Practice (for priority drivers): TBA
Qualifying Stage (for priority drivers): TBA
Shakedown (for all drivers): TBA

The rally in 100 words: The progression of this asphalt event from Max Rendina’s Motorsport Italia organisation, is impressive. Having first run in 2013, Rally di Roma Capitale made its ERC debut in 2017 as Italy returned to the European championship for the first time in four years when Rallye Sanremo was on the calendar. It proved a big hit and continues to flourish. While COVID-19 restrictions meant no visit to Ostia for the seaside superspecial in 2020, the popular stages around Pico to the far southeast of event hub Fiuggi remained. By also counting as an Italian championship round, local participation is often strong.

Event eligibility: Coming soon

What’s new for 2021? Coming soon

Recent winners:
Alexey Lukyanuk/Dmitry Eremeev (Citroën C3 R5)
Giandomenico Basso/Lorenzo Granai (Škoda Fabia R5)
Alexey Lukyanuk/Alexey Arnautov (Ford Fiesta R5)
2017: Bryan Bouffier/Xavier Panseri (Ford Fiesta R5)
2016: Umberto Scandola/Guide D’Amore (Škoda Fabia R5)*
*Non-ERC event

Five facts:
 Rome’s famous Colosseum, which traditionally features on the pre-rally Roma parade route, is the largest amphitheatre ever built. Construction began in AD 72 and was completed in AD 80.
2: In stark contrast, Rally di Roma Capitale took place for the first time in 2013 and joined the ERC roster in 2017.
3: The commune of event base Fiuggi, to the southeast of central Rome, was made famous by its natural spring water and the healing powers it possesses.
4: Rome was one of two European capitals to host the ERC in 2019 with Nicosia home to the Cyprus Rally.
5: Italy has celebrated 23 European championship triumphs over the years. Giandomenico Basso and Luca Rossetti are both multiple winners.


18 - 20 JUNE 2021

Fiuggi - 13 May

Light Rain