Official Series Partners


Rally di Roma Capitale gets strong ERC debut entry

2017-09-12T00:00:00+02:00 September 12th, 2017|2017|

Forty-five crews have entered the FIA European Rally Championship section of Rally di Roma Capitale, the exciting all-asphalt event featuring stages in and around the historic Italian city from 14-17 September.

Kajetan Kajetanowicz, who is bidding for a third consecutive European crown, is the number one seed with Bruno Magalhães (pictured) and Alexey Lukyanuk next up. Bryan Bouffier is seeded fifth with reigning Polish champion Grzegorz Grzyb sixth.

Although provisional champion Marijan Griebel appears on the impressive entry list in fourth, with the German focused on securing the funding for his 2018 campaign, Pepe López is the top ERC Junior Under 28 contender followed by Nikolay Gryazin and José Suárez.

Eighteen headlining R5 cars are entered with former Rally di Roma Capitale winner Tonino Di Cosimo armed with a ŠKODA Fabia R5. Robert Consani returns to ERC action in a Citroën DS3 R5, while his younger brother Stéphane will make his ERC Junior Under 28 debut.

Home hero Zelindo Melegari heads the ERC2 contingent, while Aleks Zawada tops the ERC Junior Under 27 entry which includes Italian ERC Ladies’ Trophy leader Tamara Molinaro.

Romain Dumas heads the FIA RGT category in his Porsche 997 GT3 with Fabrizio Andolfi one of three Fiat Abarth 124 drivers on the entry.

Forty-one drivers hold ERC or FIA priority status. A separate national-level event for the Campionato Italian Rally contingent will follow the same route as the main ERC event. Click here to view the ERC event entry list.