Official Series Partners


Top talents enter Rally Liepaja for ERC speedfest

2019-05-16T13:35:21+02:00May 16th, 2019|2019, Rally Liepāja|

Some of Europe’s best drivers will be in action when Rally Liepāja hosts the third round of the all-action 2019 ERC season next week following confirmation of the official entry list by the event organisers.

Forty-five crews will chase FIA European Rally Championship points on the high-speed event in Latvia from 24-26 May, with a record 23 eligible for ERC Junior to underline the championship’s ongoing efforts to provide a platform of progression for young talents from national level aiming for the top of the sport.

Early title pacesetter Łukasz Habaj heads the overall list for the Latvia-based Sports Racing Technologies operation, which expands to a two-car attack with the inclusion of teenage hope Oliver Solberg, who is seeded number 10, one place ahead of hometown hero Mārtiņš Sesks.

Chris Ingram, the ERC1 Junior leader after two rounds, is the second seed followed by double ERC Junior champion Marijan Griebel and Norbert Herczig, who stepped up to the ERC in 2018 as a four-time winner of the Hungarian championship. Defending ERC champion Alexey Lukyanuk is the fifth seed followed by Alexandros Tsouloftas, Mattias Adielsson, Eyvind Brynildsen and Lithuanian ERC rookie Vaidotas Žala.

ERC2 has a season-best eight entrants, including three drivers from the new-for-2019 Abarth Rally Cup, while Efrén Llarena, leader of the Pirelli-supported ERC3 Junior category, tops a 19-strong ERC3 line-up. Click here to view the entry list.