Official Series Partners

Azores Rallye 2019

Azores Rallye 2019 - 21-24/03/2019

Thank you for visiting’s guide to the rallies of 2019. Please scroll down for:

*Supplementary regulations
*Rally Guides
*Entry list
*Overview maps
*Start lists

Results and live timing:

Where: Ponta Delgada, São Miguel

The rally in 100 words: Based on the mid-Atlantic archipelago’s largest island of São Miguel, the rally celebrated its half-century in 2015 and remains one of the most spectacular events on the international calendar. Stages criss-cross breath-taking scenery and lush countryside, and are characterised by their sandy surface and narrow and undulating nature. And because the timed tests are often no wider than the width of a car, there is simply no margin for error, particularly on the Sete Cidades test along the rim of a volcanic crater lake. Changeable weather is also a factor with conditions switching from sunshine to showers and fog patches.

Event eligibility:
FIA European Rally Championship 2019, round 1 of 8
FIA ERC1 Junior Championship 2019, round 1 of 6
FIA ERC3 Junior Championship 2019, round 1 of 6

Also counting for…
​FIA ERC2, FIA ERC3, FIA European Rally Championship for Teams, ERC Nations’ Cup, ERC Ladies’ Trophy

What’s new for 2019?
Several changes have been made to this year’s route with new and tweaked stages awaiting the crews. The City Show layout has also been changed.

Recent winners:
2019: Łukasz Habaj/Daniel Dymurski (ŠKODA Fabia R5)
2018: Alexey Lukyanuk/Alexey Arnautov (Ford Fiesta R5)
2017: Bruno Magalhães/Hugo Magalhães (ŠKODA Fabia R5)
2016: Ricardo Moura/António Costa (Ford Fiesta R5)
2015: Craig Breen/Scott Martin (Peugeot 208 T16)

Five facts:
1: When it comes to Azores Rallye success look no further than Fernando Peres, the event’s record-holding seven-time winner.
2: While Ricardo Moura has multiple Azorean championship titles to his name, his Azores Rallye triumph in 2016 was his first on his home round of the ERC.
3: Other winners include WRC stars past and present, such as Craig Breen, Kris Meeke, Andreas Mikkelsen, Juha Kankkunen, Markko Märtin and Bruno Thiry.
4: The Azores archipelago is located roughly equidistant between Lisbon and New York and is made up of nine islands. The fertile soil is perfect for a variety of crops and grazing for livestock.
5: A typical Azorean meal is cozido das fumas stew, cooked in the ground using one pot only.

Event essentials:
 14h3o, 21 March, Praça Gonçalo Velho, Ponta Delgada
Finishes: 18h10, 23 March, Praça Gonçalo Velho, Ponta Delgada
Headquarters: Pavilhão do Mar, Portas do Mar, Av. Infante D. Henrique, 9500 Ponta Delgada
ERC appearances (since 2004 restructuring): 6 (2013-2018)
Stages: 15
Stage distance: 219.04 kilometres
Liaison distance: 477.05 kilometres
Total distance: 696.09 kilometres
Surface: Gravel
Free Practice (for priority drivers): 07h30, 21 March, Remédios (3.12 kilometres)
Qualifying Stage (for priority drivers): 09h48, 21 March, Remédios (3.12 kilometres)
Shakedown (for all drivers): 11h15-13h00, 21 March, Remédios (3.12 kilometres)
Start order selection: 12h30, 21 March, Portas do Mar, Ponta Delgada
Ceremonial start: 14h3o, 21 March, Praça Gonçalo Velho, Ponta Delgada

CITY SHOW: 20h00, 20 March, Av Kopke, Ponta Delgada


1 - 3 OCTOBER 2021

PontaDelgada - 22 Sep
21° 20°

Light Rain